h1

Eight months

September 7, 2006

Well, it’s coming up for eight months of this blog now. I must say I enjoy it, but I’m conscious that this is a largely random personal diary that’s probably fairly meaningless to anyone but me. The blog stats look reasonable, but comments are sparse. That doesn’t bother me too much — a lot of sites I go to and enjoy don’t get many comments either. And it’s fun to play with things like YouTube. I know I can be an aggressive commenter elsewhere, but I don’t try to be controversial here, because others are so much better at it than I.

In a couple of weeks I’ll be going overseas for an extended period, so there will be a long hiatus anyway, unless I feel compelled to file travel reports from internet cafes. They’d all be about classical music, anyway.

So I’m thinking September 22nd or thereabouts will be a good time to close. Thanks to all who’ve taken the time to visit, read or comment.

7 comments

  1. Rob, I’d be interested to read your overseas updates, even if you just create an email list and sent them to people who ask (count me in – I have a niece at the Qld Conservatorium of Music).

    I think they’d be better on the blog itself, though.


  2. Rob, I’d be interested to read your overseas updates, even if you just created an email list and sent them to people who ask (count me in – I have a niece at the Qld Conservatorium of Music).

    I think they’d be better on the blog itself, though.


  3. Nothing wrong with classical music!


  4. Congrats on a terrific blog, well done – always worth reading


  5. Don’t be so slack!


  6. PS: It is a terrific blog and I’m sure you might want to continue post-trip.

    Bon voyage, by the way.


  7. Be sorry to see you go (from the blogosphere, not overseas where I hope you enjoy yourself!)…



Leave a Reply

