h1

Media mendacity and manipulaton

November 28, 2006

Curt at Flopping Aces is doing some great work investigating the “sources” of so many of the horror stories that continue to flow out of Iraq.

It’s important because our understanding of the war is — except for blogs like Iraq the Model — almost exclusively shaped by what the media believes, or chooses to believe, and what they choose to tell us. For all we know, the reality could be completely different.

The information space is hostage to journalists who believe everything they’re told if it gives them a story, and disbelieve anything that doesn’t.

6 comments

  1. Hello to every one, the contents present at this website are truly remarkable for people knowledge, well, keep up the nice work
    fellows.


  2. I feel this is one of the most important information for me.
    And i’m satisfied studying your article. But wanna remark on some common things, The web site style is
    ideal, the articles is actually nice : D. Just right task,
    cheers


  3. Can I simply say what a relief to discover someone that genuinely knows what they’re
    talking about on the web. You definitely realize how to bring an issue to light and
    make it important. A lot more people ought to check this
    out and understand this side of your story. I can’t believe you aren’t more popular because you most certainly have the gift.


  4. Hey! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone!
    Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your
    posts! Carry on the great work!


  5. I like what you guys tend to be up too. Such clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the superb works guys I’ve included you guys to my blogroll.


  6. Spot on with this write-up, I really think this website needs far more attention.
    I’ll probably be returning to read through more, thanks for the advice!



Leave a Reply

