h1

The Currency Lad takes a breather

December 16, 2008

C.L. is going off the air for a couple of months, and I hope his Christmas and New Year will be as good as they ought to be. He’s been nice enough to acknowledge my return to blogging.

I envy C.L. his superb writing and research skills, but also his freedom of movement. This blog of mine is an odd kind of beast, which is why I periodically think of killing it. I can’t post on the government’s policies or its international relationships, for reasons that would be obvious to anyone after a couple of seconds’ reflection (they pay me).

So I have to stick with cats and music and films (or hi-fi – hey, does anyone want to hear about the new Naim Audio SNAIC cables in sombre black instead of sober grey? No? Thought not) and only far-distant issues of real contention, like Israel/Palestine and the Armenian genocide.

May C.L. enjoy his blogging hiatus, and hurry back to us as soon as he can.

2 comments

  1. I’ll second that. Envy, wishes and all. (I’ll pass on the cables though)


  2. Hi, saint. Thanks for coming by.



Leave a Reply

